top of page

Mom Eats Last Mentality Doesn't Work Ever!

I share this openly and with all the love in my heart, friends: WE GET ONE LIFE. WE GET ONE.... there comes a moment where you have to see what’s REALLY taking place....

I am told all the time the exact same things I BELIEVED were why I couldn’t do anything about my health, life, or circumstances...


⁉️ I don’t HAVE the time!! ⏳


‼️ I don’t HAVE the money!! 💸


X My husband isn’t going to be on board!


Those were my legit 3 reasons for staying stuck in the boomerang of unhealthy choices


MY TRUTH: I went to the doctors 🌡💉3 and 4 times a MONTH!! That’s at least an hour a trip not counting drive time, waiting room time, and prescription pickup💊 (and the wait there too) time.


Let’s do the math... If we call it at just 3 times a month...that is 36 times a YEAR... a bare minimum of 36 hours spent at the docs... and with a $30 copay each time... that’s $1080 for office visits.... 😳 but wait...I had my monthly scripts to refill for migraines, acid reflux, appetite suppressant (yep, I took phentermine out of absolute desperation), pain meds for my back and knees (added weight adds a toll to the body, lets be real about it), anti depressants, AND my monthly steroid for inflammation.


Let’s do that wonderful math too... that’s 5 monthly scripts... with a $25 copay... that’s $150 month... and that makes it $1800 for the year.


So, I was spending approximately $1080 in doctors visits and another $1800 on the “solutions”, for a yearly cost of $2880... and that’s low balling it. 😳


STOP SCROLLING!!!


I made a $140 decision 9 years ago to stop this circle jerk of putting band-aids over my life and my health... I didn’t want to just ease the pain and survive through things anymore!!


I WANTED TO LIVE AND ENJOY MY KIDS 👪👯‍♀️👬 AND MY HUSBAND 🧔... I WANTED MY EFFIN 🙊 LIFE BACK!!! 🌻


So, I used my Christmas 🎄 money 💵 to make that change... it still left me guilt ridden because that $140 had soooooo many other places it was supposed to go... 🥒🍌the fridge... the gas 🚗 tank... the kids 👞 ... the electric bill📄... it certainly wasn’t supposed to be invested IN ME!! 😭


I sadly had a “momma eats last” mentality (which is EXACTLY why Momma was weighing in a whopping 287 pounds after baby number seven 🤯).


Anyone else know what I mean? 🤚 🤚 🤚


It was the easiest hard choice I’ve ever made though.... Kinda like child birth 😜... it hurt during the push but damn the relief when they are out and ALL you can think of or see is the absolute truth of that moment... the pure and amazing joy you are holding.... the complete essence and epitome of hope, potential, and love.... my friends, YOU are all of that too!!!


We may have grown up and all started doing this “adulting” thing but we still MATTER!! We still have hopes and potential... we all have a purpose in this life but come on... HOW are we supposed to serve that purpose if we are all wasting our days in the doctors office, the pharmacy lines, and sitting in the sidelines because it hurts more to stand up and play?!


I had to end that “momma eats last” mentality so I could better my life. And that did require me to invest in me.


🚨The Truth: 🚨

  • I wasn’t choosing me over the kids.

  • I wasn’t choosing me over the bills.

  • I wasn’t going against my husbands wishes.

  • I wasn’t creating more debt.

  • I wasn’t doing ANY of the BS I was using to try and keep myself (and my family) stuck, stagnant, or complacent in the demise.

And I knew that for me to be the best Me, Mom, Partner and Example, I had to figure some things out:


✅I knew I needed to move my body and I needed something that would start me out where I was... scared, immobilized, and starving all the time... 🙈


✅I knew I needed to figure out how to deal with my food issues (the day ended in Y so I ate)....🙊


✅I knew I needed to focus on myself and find out who the hell that was again....🙉


So, I now had myself 3 reasons TO improve my life instead of 3 reasons not to. And by making 🎁ONE investment🎁, I now get to enjoy all of this:

  • ME ☺️

  • FAMILY 👪👯‍♀️👬👬

  • TRAVELING🚗🏜🏝🛣

  • EATING🍱

  • MOVING MY BEAUTIFUL BODY💃

  • PEACE INSIDE🧘‍♀️☮️

  • I'M PAIN FREE (emotionally&physically) 🎭

  • STRONGER SPIRITUAL HEALTH🙌✝️

  • GROWING FINANCIAL HEALTH💰

  • POSITIVE MENTAL HEALTH🧠☯️

  • MORE TIME FOR WHAT (who) I LOVE 💖

  • STRONG AND HEALTHY MARRIAGE💍

  • A J.O.B. ON MY SCHEDULE ⏰

  • TIME TO LIVE LIFE ⚖️

  • ENERGY 🔌 💥💫

  • PASSION FOR LIFE ☺️















So, it’s easy to see now that spending $140 actually saved me!! Saved me in literally ALL the ways I used as my excuses not to do it and gave me an abundance more in the process!!


We hear it said that “you can’t put a price tag on your life” but as I sit here typing this out I’m noticing that I did. I passed my life up like a Coach purse that wasn’t on sale at the outlet store during Black Friday⁉️


Are YOU passing up the opportunity to truly LIVE your life for ANY of my same three reasons that I did?


My dear and amazing friends... please make today the day you stop 🛑 it!!

  • YOU can make the exact same investment in YOU that I did!!

  • YOU can lose the weight!!

  • YOU can enjoy the food!!

  • YOU can love YOU again!!



So here it is... I’m inviting you into the next chapter of your life. Right now!! YOU can walk with me, link arms with me, laugh with me, cry with me, cuss with me, and take that very first amazing, life changing, step with someone who has been there... I know it’s not easy but OMG is it worth it.... YOU are worth it!!! Believe In You, I do!


I’m starting my next adventure....Take my hand. Stand up. It’s time to play!! Join my tribe of fitminded peeps for free motivation, tips, and support. I look forward to having you as part of the fitminded tribe and working with you to achieve your goals one small step at a time!


———-❌ and if this is just not for you right now, please know that I’m here when YOU are ready. I know you will be soon. That's how this works. We achieve what we are ready to receive. I love you always because you are worth it, that won’t change! That being said, if there is someone YOU know who is ready to receive this, please be kind and forward their opportunity to them ASAP!!


XOXO,

Coach Tina


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page